My debut novel, THE WITCH KING, releases 6/1/21!

You can learn more about the story by clicking here.

And you can enter the preorder campaign here!

☆ “Edgmon’s ebullient debut depicts a variety of trans perspectives with tender sensitivity, and quintessential walking disaster Wyatt’s self-deprecating humor, punk glee, and surprisingly level head are vividly lovable. (…) readers will adore this revolution-tinged celebration of trans joy, which refreshingly builds its conflict without jumping for trauma tropes.” – Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

“A complex fantasy debut, rich in nuanced LGBTQIA+ representation and timely social commentary, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera, Holly Black, and Rin Chupeco.”School Library Journal

“romantically charged, anti-fascist fantasy”
“A fire starter.”
– Kirkus Reviews

Panel 1

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

H.E. Edgmon (he/they) was born in the deep south but has had many homes, dropped out of school to do gay stuff, and is at least a little feral.

In both his writing and daily life, he aims to center the voices of Indigenous people, trans people, and survivors of trauma. It is always his goal to create safe spaces for the vulnerable while making fascists afraid.

H.E. has an eclectic little family of his own design and they’re currently living out the found family trope in Brooklyn. Online, he can most often be found on Twitter @heedgmon.

📸 Anna Willenbrock

Panel 2

Contact H.E.

For information regarding foreign and film rights for THE WITCH KING, contact Rena Rossner (rena@dhliterary.com) at The Deborah Harris Agency.

For interview or event requests, contact my publicist, Laura Gianino (laura.gianino@harpercollins.com) at HarperCollins.

For inquiries about future projects or blurb requests, contact my agents, Victoria Marini (victoria@irenegoodman.com) and Lee OBrien (lee@irenegoodman.com) at The Irene Goodman Agency.

 

Panel 3 Placeholder
Panel 4 Placeholder