My debut novel, THE WITCH KING, is out now!

You can learn more about the story by clicking here.

☆ “Edgmon’s ebullient debut depicts a variety of trans perspectives with tender sensitivity, and quintessential walking disaster Wyatt’s self-deprecating humor, punk glee, and surprisingly level head are vividly lovable. (…) readers will adore this revolution-tinged celebration of trans joy, which refreshingly builds its conflict without jumping for trauma tropes.” – Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

“A complex fantasy debut, rich in nuanced LGBTQIA+ representation and timely social commentary, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera, Holly Black, and Rin Chupeco.”School Library Journal

“romantically charged, anti-fascist fantasy”
“A fire starter.”
– Kirkus Reviews

Panel 1

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

H.E. Edgmon (he/they) is a high school and college dropout, a militant queer, and an author of books both irreverent and radicalizing. His stories will always center the perspective of Indigenous people, trans people, and survivors of trauma. At present, he’s probably biting off more than he can chew, emulating the aesthetic of Dwayne from The Lost Boys (1987), and living out the found family trope in Brooklyn. Online, he can most often be found on Twitter @heedgmon.

📸 Anna Willenbrock

Panel 2

Contact Me

For information regarding foreign and film rights for THE WITCH KING, contact Rena Rossner (rena@dhliterary.com) at The Deborah Harris Agency.

For interview or event requests, contact my publicist, Laura Gianino (laura.gianino@harpercollins.com) at HarperCollins.

For inquiries about future projects or blurb requests, contact my agents, Victoria Marini (victoria@irenegoodman.com) and Lee OBrien (lee@irenegoodman.com) at The Irene Goodman Agency.

 

Panel 3 Placeholder
Panel 4 Placeholder